Things That Surpisingly Are Non-Vegetarian

/Things That Surpisingly Are Non-Vegetarian
Things That Surpisingly Are Non-Vegetarian2018-07-18T20:24:12+00:00
    • Cheese sometimes have animal rennet, so don’t eat cheeses with animal rennet.

    • Some yogurts contain gelatin so look carefully.

    • Some cake mixes can have beef fat so look carefully at those ingredients.

    • Some white sugars can contain bone char which is made from cattle bones so don’t have bone char.

    • Worcestershire Sauce – Anchovies, however there are vegan brands

    • Marshmallows – Gelatin, there are vegan brands though, thank goodness!)

    • Altoids – Gelatin

    • White Sugar – Not all sugar is processed using bone char, but some still are. Your body really doesn’t need white sugar, so you’re better finding a healthier sweetener anyway :

    • Jello/Jelly – Gelatin

    • Frosted Mini Wheats – Contains gelatin, but the Kashi brand is gelatin-free!

    • Apple Juice – Some apple juices are clarified using the bladder of fish, isinglass)

    • Some jams – Some contain gelatin

    • Certain gummy candies – gelatin

    • Paintballs – Apparently most contain gelatin

    • Tattoo ink – While there are some plant-based dyes, a lot of the black inks are made from charcoal made by burning animal bones. Who knew? I didn’t.

    • Galaxy Brand Veggie Slices – Not vegan or dairy free. What.

    • Red Dyes – Many red dyes are coloured using the scales of tiny insects (Can be listed in the ingredients as Natural Red #4)

    • Seasoned/BBQ-flavoured chips/crisps – Many contain traces of milk and/or animal fat

    • Non-dairy Creamer – Contains caseinate, which is derived from milk.

    • Dry-roasted Peanuts – At least the Planters kind, contains gelatin

    • MorningStar Veggie “Sausage” Patties – traces of dairy

    • Certain Canned vegetable soups – can be made with beef stock.

    • Certain Orange Juice brands – Fish oil and lanolin.

    • Dryer Sheets/Detergents – Many dryer sheet brands/cleaners aren’t vegan.

    • Some Vitamins/Supplements – Many kinds contain animal bi-products, especially in the capsules/casings.

    • Some chewing gums – Animal-derived glycerin, not to mention aspartame. Ick.

    • Soda/Cola – Many contain insect-derived dyes and other animal bi-products.

    • Minute Maid Grapefruit Juice – insect-derived dyes.

Search

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Contact Info

JIVA, Sriramnagaram, Muchintal Road, Palmakol P.O. Samshabad, HYDERABAD 509325

Phone: 9553549971, 9553549972

Translate »